blood bowl, bloodbowl, miniature gaming

Day 2

Game 4

3-2 loss. Caused 5 casualties, took 2. Chaos Warrior turn 1, (new skill of claw not used) Minotaur towards the end of first half.

Would have been a draw, but I was playing a young kid who wanted to try a one turn touch down. So I scored rather than punched his players, let him set up his turn 8. His first few rolls perfect, he had to do a 2 die up hill block, a skull and a push. He looked so sad! So I chose the push, and he proceeded to successfully complete the one turn touch down and claim a spot prize!

Game 5

2-0 win against Orcs! 1 casualties caused on turn 15, the only one of the game. Both my opponent and I seemed to roll a lot or 4’s and 5’s… Also, turn 7 second half, I lined up a great, unlikely to happen, play. He pops the ball from my mutated Beastmen, Chaos Warrior catches it. My turn 8, run him out to do a short pass, make it, he failed to intercept, I catch it. Beastmen dodges out and hands off, he dodges out and goes for it to score! Wooo Elf Chaos!

Game 6!!

0-0 draw, and I can’t remember how many casualties…

It was hard-fought as he almost scored twice! Stole the ball in my half, but I blitzed him with two go for its, pushed him to the edge, and the green skin failed to dodge away!

The second time was a lot of dodging, going for it and blitzing very close to my end zone. I dodge into two tackle zones, the ball went off the pitch with a touchback very far in, he threw it back, and I made him drop it again. Was a great game!

4 thoughts on “Day 2”

  1. Very nice! Especially taking the push with the kid; good move! I was in a tournament a couple of weeks back playing a 16 y.o. kid; I had Chaos and kept crowd-surfing his dwarves. after the 3rd time, I paused to show him how I was doing it. In a later round he pulled it off against my wife!

    By the way, who makes those awesome skill rings?

  2. team looks great! That’s awesome that you did that for the kid. A guy did that for my son at our last tourney in Salt Lake city it

Leave a Reply

