basing, blood bowl, bloodbowl, colour swatches, miniature gaming

Frogman Team WIP

So, here are some shots of my team so far.  I knew I wanted to have Purple/Blue and White in the colour scheme, however, I wasn’t really sure where I was going with it or how it would end up. SO I researched frogs and toads, in the colours I was interested in, and in general. I came up with this.

Frogmixup

I really like the idea of having markings on the frog’s, such as the grey stripes on the white frog, but I am reluctant to do it on my painted frogs incase I don’t like it.

THE COLOURS I USED.

Flesh

  • Xereus Purple
  • Kantor Blue
  • Enchanted Blue
  • Ice Blue

Armour

  • Administratum Grey
  • Skull White
  • Sunburst Yellow

Silver

  • Ironbreaker
  • Runefang

Base

  • Rhinox Hide
  • Dark Flesh
  • Snake Bite Leather
  • Tallarn Sand
  • Snot Green

 

All that is left on these two models I think, is the edge highlights on the brown, and the edge colour on the bases. I am not sure what I am going to do, paint them team colours, red to contrast, or to match the base colour. Next to be painted is the Coach and staff I think. I am going to paint the Coach as a green frog I think. Mix it up a little, he doesn’t have to be the same breed as the team does he? If not green, white and grey like the frog above. These models are really enjoyable to paint. They are clearly defined in the sculpt, so easy to paint neat and clear.

Leave a Reply

